Minecraft Blogs | Minecraft Games

Minecraft Stackable Fences Trick | XBLA Tutorial

Posted on: June 23, 2012

Basically you have to from the top down, so in essence, if you want a 2 block high fence, if you’ve premade the fences, crafting fences can be found on the first screen within the crafting table.

 

Doors for gates aren’t craft able in the current version of Minecraft on the Xbox, 1.6.6 Beta, PC equivalent, so I used the next best thing, a normal do, yes it does look odd, but it does the job, we will have to wait till 4Jstudios release 1.8.2 Beta, on the XBLA version, this is because fence gates don’t appear in Minecraft till version 1.8 on the PC.

Having learnt the stack able fences trick, my thought was to create floating blocks of sandstone to fit in with the sandstone floors, in my head it sounded good, but when it was created it just looked odd in Minecraft.

It was either create a floating light effect, or a hanging light effect. I tested both ways to see which one looked better. I thought both looked good but for moving around the hanging light effect would be better as that one wouldn’t obstruct my way when walking under the light, its what I didn’t like being obstructed. When mobs get in my way they get a shove in the right direction, but if they don’t I will kill them! Mean I know but it has to be done.

That’s simple and easy, if you have any questions you can ask them on my

Twitter which can be at found at http://twitter.com/#!/JHMinecraftblog

Facebook can be found at http://www.facebook.com/pages/JH-Minecraft-Blogs/410115949033315

Thanks for reading, back next week.

JH Minecraft

Leave a Reply

